Board of Directors

The New Brunswick Association of Food Bank consists of 5 geographical districts. Each district must appoint, by vote, 3 members to represent the district on the New Brunswick Association of Food Banks' Board of Directors. The final task of the Board of Directors is to elect a President, a Vice-President, a Treasurer and a Secretary amongst these 15 district Directors. All members of the NBAFB's Executive are volunteers.

District 1 District 2 District 3 District 4 District 5
 Vacant  Albertine LeBlanc  Bonnie Veno  Sarah Norman  Lois King
 Howard Hailey   Claudette Chiasson  Elizabeth Crawford Thurber  Harry Cross  Laurie Stewart
   Roger St-Pierre  Greg Doucet  Ralph Wood  Ben McMicheal


President Past President Vice-President Secretary Treasurer
 Laurie Stewart  Elizabeth T. Crawford  Albertine LeBlanc  Elizabeth T. Crawford  Roger St-Pierre


 Jim Hayter  1989-1996  Miramichi
 William Bill Cockburn  1996-1999  St.Stephen
 Gerald Gavel  1999-2002  Woodstock
 Valerie Carmicheal  2004-2007  Woodstock
 J. Wayne McQueen  2007-2008  St.John
 Glenn Rioux  2009-2012  Grand Falls
 Harry Cross  2014-2015  Saint John
 George Piers  2002-2004, 2009, 2015-2016  Fredericton
 Elizabeth T. Crawford  2016-2017  Fredericton

Front row: Claudette Chiasson (Allardville), Roger St-Pierre (Tracadie-Sheila) Treasurer, Elizabeth C. Thurber, Fredericton, Vice President, George Piers (Fredericton) President, Mary Wheeler (Fredericton) Secretary, Lois King (Sussex), Ralph Wood (Quismpasis) Sarah Norman (St-George), (Rep. Food Banks Canada)

Back Row: Ben MacMicheal (Moncton) Maxwell Oates, (Riverview) (Food Distribution), Laurie Stewart (Petitcodiac), Albertine Le Blanc (Greater Blackville), (Rep. Food Bank Canada) Stephane Bourgoin (Edmunston), Harry Cross (St John), Past President 2015,Greg Doucet, (Oromocto), Micheal Mortlock (Campbellton), Glenn Rioux (Grand Falls/Sault), Past President 2009-2012 and ( N B Sharing Coordinator), Shane Oates (Riverview)(Assistant Food Distribution)

Absent: Sussan Eddy (Chacook)